A Sneak Peek into my Writer’s Playlist

open-graph-default

Most people listen to music at least once in their life time. As a writer, a student, and person who cannot sit still, I must listen to music while I work. Sometimes it can be distracting. Other times the music is a necessary thing for me to listen to in order to stay focused and be productive.


Also, music has been an impromptu inspiration for some short stories I have written. Music is an important part of my life. So, here is a sneak peek into my playlists. An opportunity to get to know me or judge me harshly because I am all over the place when it comes to my taste in music.

  1. “Never Let Me Go” by Florence + the Machine. That was the last song I listened to on Spotify.
  2. “Fire and the Flood” by Vance Joy. I’ve been jamming to that on repeat lately.
  3. “Vagabond” by Wolfmother. Ever since I heard that song in the movie 500 Days of Summer that song has been in the background when I have to write all night.
  4. “Something to Believe In” by Young the Giant. Lyrics from that song inspired me to write one of my short stories.
  5. “Don’t Need Nobody” by Ellie Goulding. That song I blasted on my iPod on repeat when I need to get my writing done. The beat drowns out the background noise.
  6. “This is Gospel” by Panic! at the Disco. This band levitates my stress from writing so much.
  7. “Song Like You” by Bea Miller. I play her when I need my characters to be angry at other characters.
  8. “Chocolate” by the 1975. This song gets me into a good mood and motivates me to do my work.
  9. “Somebody Else” by the 1975. This song gets me into sad moods when I need to write a sad scene in my stories.
  10. “Sugar, We’re Goin Down” by Fall Out Boy. This is the very first song I added to my playlist on Spotify.
Leave a Reply

